Little Blue Waffle Wagon

I’ve never been to Portland. Maybe you have. When I was a kid I had a pen pal who lived there. Her name was DeeDee. Other than that… my knowledge of this place comes from a show I watched about homeless kids who live in the park. I doubted that’s all there is to Portland, Oregon… so I went a-huntin’ on the internet… ’cause that’s just how I roll…

The Little Blue Waffle Wagon at 33 & Division.

Fresh veggies from Wintergreen farmer’s market.

Beautiful Japanese Garden.

Portland Blues Festival.

Ooo how sparkly!

No matter which way you turn… it’s all wow.

A Portland streetcar.

Umm… well you know that’s a bridge, right?

Historic downtown baby!

Chickens at the Eastside Egg Co-op… umm… wow!

The person who took this picture wrote the following:
Here’s a ham sandwich I made for lunch today. Elly grew the lettuce in the backyard; the tomato is from our CSA; the cheese is a variety of soft parmesan; the ham, as you can see, is cut into one big slab; the mayonaise, which cannot be seen, I made with one yolk from the Zenger farm coop co-op and some olive oil; the bread I made with the same dough as the bagels, omitting an overnight proofing as I wanted a homogenous crumb.
Go Portland! Talk about being excited about your sandwich!!

Published in: on June 14, 2010 at 1:45 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pumpkinmonkey.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/little-blue-waffle-wagon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

